2016 Roundtable at Loyola Marymount University

Thursday, May 12, 2016

May 12, 2016
1:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.
(Roundtables are by invitation.)

A. People


  • Tina Choe, Professor and Dean, Frank R. Seaver College of Science and Engineering - Loyola Marymount University



  • Kristine Brancolini, Dean of the Library - Loyola Marymount University
  • Matt Frank, Manager of Classroom and Creative Services - Loyola Marymount University
  • Carlos Gutierrez, Professor of Chemistry - California State University, Los Angeles
  • Jane Hunter, Director, Academic Resources & Special Projects - The University of Arizona
  • Seamus Lagan, Professor of Physics - Whittier College
  • Jeanne L. Narum, Principal – Learning Spaces Collaboratory (*Facilitator)
  • Sarah Pickle, Assessment Librarian - Claremont Colleges Library
  • Andrea Rehn, Associate Professor of English and Director, Digital Liberal Arts Center - Whittier College
  • Pamela Scott-Johnson, Dean, College of Natural and Social Sciences - California State University, Los Angeles
  • Robert Smith, Director, Technology Services, Office of the Registrar - Stanford University



  • CO Architects - Arnold Swanborn, Associate Principal
  • Frederick Fisher and Partners Architects - Joseph Coriaty, Partner
  • Lake|Flato - Ryan Jones, Associate Partner
  • Research Facilities Design - Rick Heinz, Vice President/Principal
  • Vantage Technology Group - Michael Dannenberg, Director of New & Emerging Technologies/Associate Principal

B. Reports from the Roundtable